You can count the number of seeds in an apple

Hello to my wonderful family and friends!!! 

I hope you all had a wonderful week!  I sure did!!  We have seen so much success here over the last couple of weeks!!!  God’s hand is in this work.  It is absolutely amazing!  I’m so thankful for the blessing of being able to share this wonderful good news with everyone I meet!!!

 
So something that Boss says really hit me this week.  “You can count the number of seeds in an apple, but you can’t count the number of apples in a seed.”
 
How true that is!!!  Every apple has a set number of seeds, but one seed could bring forth a tree that bears much fruit!!!  And it is the same in missionary work!  We never know whose lives we are touching.  Boss has been in Port McNeill for a year.  Literally.  She was transferred for 6 months, sent home for one to get better, and then cam back to Port McNeill.  In mission terms, she was born here and she’s going to die here.  She knows everyone there is to know in this town.  There are days when we both, (but especially her) look around and wonder what good we are doing.  But at the end of the day, even just a smile can change someone’s life.  We NEVER know how many seeds we are planting, and how many of those seeds are becoming blossoming trees with tons of fruit!!  I would urge each of you this week, and this whole Christmas season, to share the Light that you have!!!  Share your testimony with anyone you can!  Even if that’s just a smile, it shows that you love that person, because you know that THEY are children of God just like you!
 
Boss is going home very shortly.  Her release date is December 15th!  She’s arriving in Salt Lake at 4:00 pm (ya’ll should go meet her.  She rocks.)  I’m really going to miss her!!! She has less than 10 days in PM left!  She then goes to Vancouver to go to the temple with President and then she goes home!   I love her!!!  Wendy Bosshardt is my soul sista. fo eva!  With that being said, I don’t know what is going to be happening to me or to the area.  We aren’t getting new sisters this transfer, so I’ll probably be getting moved or put in a tri (3 sisters).  So don’t send me letters or stuff this week, until I know what’s going to happen.  I won’t get them for awhile if I get moved.  I’ll keep you all posted though.
 
I sang in church yesterday!!  Hyrum Neilson and I sang Come Thou Fount.  And… it rivaled the first time Jo Jo and I sang it.  Hyrum had NEVER sang in public before, but Cori, his mom, has an amazing voice, and I knew he did too, so I asked if he’d sing with me!  It was AMAZING!  He did so good!  I was so proud!!!  The Spirit was so strong.  I was so proud of him!!!!!  We all adore him.  “We think he’s a righteous dude.”  (anyone?  anyone?  Bueller?) It was a really neat experience, and we’re singing it again when Barb gets baptized next wednesday!!  =D
 
Well everyone, I love you all so much and can’t wait to write to you again next week!!!!!  And Congrats Sister Bronson!!!!  Winnipeg is going to be so blessed!!!  And Happy(late) Birthday my beautiful aunt Munchie!!!!!
 
Love you all!!!!
 
Love Sister Arbon
Leave a Reply

