Happy New Year!!!

Hello everyone!
So, I don’t have a whole lot of time today, because I had to write a long email to President Tilleman, but I just wanted to give a nice little update.  Along with a fun little story….. =]
Christmas was AMAZING!  I absolutely loved talking to my family!  It was just the greatest Christmas present EVER!  I loved it!  They are wonderful and I’m so thankful for all of them and their love and support!
A lady in the Campbell River area gave us the greatest Christmas Eve any missionary could ever ask for!  We were at dinner and Sister Vallejo was like… “This jello salad is a lot like the one my mom makes….”  and Sister Macara said, “That’s because it IS the one your mom makes!”  She had emailed all 3 of our mums and gotten Christmas recipes and our family traditions and she did them all for us!!!  It was the GREATEST thing ever!!!!  I love members who understand what it’s like to be away from family! Her son is serving in the Utah North Mission. =]
So the funny story…. On Saturday, Sister Brown and I both woke up with the stomach flu.  It was…. not fun.  At all.  We had gotten a call from Elder Boehmer in the office telling us there was a recall on a part for our car and we needed to get it fixed.  But we were sick, and so I had to suck it up and go with Sister Valley Joe to the car place while Sister Brown crashed on Sister Macara’s couch, and THEN the car lounge wasn’t open yet, so we were walking around the seawalk waiting for the car to be done…… in the park right by the marina…. and lo and behold, I had to throw up.  There was nothing I could do, but run behind one of the pillars of the Big House (Native thing in the park) and throw up on the lawn.  Yeah….. low point of my life.  =]  funny though.  Will go down in history!  I felt like a drunk hobo or something.  Throwing up in the park…. yeah.
Anywaaaaay, I hope you all have a wonderful New Year’s Eve!!! Be safe!!!!  Make great choices!!!!  I love you all!!!!
Love Sister Arbon!
One thought on “Happy New Year!!!

  1. Armand says:

    hey Amanda…well i just wanted to tell you merry christmas (late)….and happy new year !!!!!!!!!!! ( im on time in that one)…yeah I have great memorries about you and always think about you and Im glad you are having a great time serving the lord….
    take care and I will write you something else soon.
    Armand

Leave a Reply

